Committee and Contact

President: Andrew Selous MP

Andrew has been the Member of Parliament for South West Bedfordshire since 2001. As the previous Co-Chair of the All Party Parliamentary Cycling Group and member of the Health and Social Care Select Committee Andrew has spent his time in Parliament championing cycling and fighting to reduce air pollution, childhood obesity and environmental concerns.

Co-Chair: Chris Howell

Chris lives in Cambridge, the cycling capital of the UK. He has been a Conservative party member for over 20 years, and has previously been an Association Chairman and Area Deputy Chair. He served as a Councillor on Cambridge City Council for 6 years and until recently was a trustee of Camcycle, the Cambridge Cycling Campaign.

Co-Chair: Christine Wallace

Christine lives between Oxford and London, both prominent cycling cities in the UK. After finishing her degree in Politics and International Relations she started working at the North Oxfordshire Conservative Association before working in Parliament. Christine has been a Conservative party member for 6 years. She is also a Vice-President at Conservative Young Women and the Chief of Staff at Digital Tories.


Cllr Martyn Bolt

Martyn has been a Councillor for Mirfield  in West Yorkshire since 1997 and has seen both the political and cycling landscapes change considerably during that time.

When a transport charity was being liquidated Martyn began working with colleagues and Sustrans to save a rail line which had been part of it. That became the award winning Spen Valley Greenway and the catalyst for high quality use of former rail corridors for what we now call active travel.

Martyn has  been involved in transport policy for most of his time as a Councillor serving as Cabinet member on Kirklees Council, on the regional transport committee in its various guises and is currently the Conservative Group leader on West Yorkshire Cas Transport Committee.

He has worked in cycling on many projects from devising and delivering cycling events, being a member of a cycling charity, and worked for several years to promote community cycling throughout North Yorkshire.

Jordan Redshaw

Jordan lives and works in central London. After finishing his degree in Transport & Business Management, he has worked for tech companies in the transport & micromobility sector. He is particularly interested in increasing the modal share of cycling due to the many benefits that would bring to our often congested & polluted cities.

Ian Hollidge

A Sustrans volunteer for 15 years overseeing improvements along NCN2. Ian created a local campaigning group ‘Bexhill Wheelers’ in 2009 and is the 1066 Cycling Festival organiser. He worked with Rother District Council to change a 100 year old Bylaw allowing cycling along Bexhill’s seafront and worked with East Sussex County Council in submitting detailed cycle routes for LCWIP. He was Conservative member for Bexhill and Battle on Rother’s Cabinet for Transport and Environment from 2015 to 2019, and is a candidate in this year’s County Council elections.

Ian put himself forward for the committee because of his Civil Engineering & Planning and Transportation background starting at GLC in 1969, working in London County Hall.  Fast forward to Margret Thatcher’s time in office when he joined the party.  He let my membership lapse as he disagreed with the Poll Tax decision and the handling of it, but joined again after he started to campaign on cycling improvements.  Locally many Conservative Party members just didn’t understand the thread of benefits that getting more to cycle more often would bring.

Dr Suzanne Bartington

Suzanne Bartington was elected as Oxfordshire County Councillor for Witney North and East Division in May 2017 and held the role of Cycling Champion for the authority until autumn 2020. In her professional life Suzanne is a Public Health Consultant and Clinical Academic with a research focus on sustainable transport and environmental public policy. 

Suzanne is a keen recreational and utility cyclist having switched from driving a car to travelling by bike. She completed 5000 miles on two wheels in 2020, including cycling the Caledonia Way across Scotland. She is committed to helping people overcome barriers to cycling and is a member of Cyclox, Cycling UK and the Mickey Cranks Cycling Club in West Oxfordshire. 

Cllr Roger Habgood

Roger lives in Somerset. He has been a Conservative Party member for close on 30yrs. He serves as an exec at his constituency association. He has served as a Cllr In Runnymede Surrey, where he became leader of the Council. He now serves as a Somerset West and Taunton Cllr.  Roger Is Chair of Trustees at ‘On Your Bike’ a local charity. He has actively campaigned for cycling throughout his time as a Councillor.

Brian Connell

Brian is a long standing activist and Chair of the Wells Conservative Association in Somerset. A keen ‘green Tory’, he believes that shifting more journeys onto bikes can play a major role in our sustainability (as well as health) agendas. He served for 16 years as a Councillor in Westminster – including time as its ‘Cycling Champion’ and so understands the challenges of achieving safe cycle infrastructure in big cities, as well as now facing the issues of cycling in a rural area. He is a former Parliamentary candidate and has also worked for the Party. 

Brian’s cycling interests include wanting more short journeys to be taken on bikes (including the school run for his two young children) and by a broader section of our communities.

He is a logistics consultant, a member of British Cycling and occasionally a recreational cyclist. 

For more information, or any media enquiries please email – we are a volunteer run organisation so please bear with us if we can’t respond immediately.